Mango Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
wow! Amazing! This was a crowd pleasing appetizer! I, too, incorporated tomatoes. A definite do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
EXCELLENT!! I tried this recipe because it sounded refreshing. I added plum tomatoes and red onion with a little salt and pepper and it was awesome! My guests were raving about it and were surprised at how the flavors all melded together. I used the romano cheese and thought this had a great compliment to it. I see that others have suggested other cheeses so that may be something to try later. I would recommend this recipe if you are looking for something a bit different, but be sure to add the extra ingredients that really make it a great recipe. Thanks to other reviewers for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this twice and both times everyone loved it! I did add some salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved this idea! Surprising hit among picky eaters! I added some red onion and some cherry tomatoes (halved) as well as some garlic to my mix before throwing everything in the oven. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJParker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I took this receipe and modified it a bit. I added tomatoes and a few different cheeses. turned out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkfaerie129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
no one liked this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I served this recipe at a dinner party for the first time. Everyone was looking at me like they were not going to like this dish. When I served it they were so surprised at the great taste and how great this birchetta appetizer turned out. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This is really great, but you have to add some things. I took soft swiss cheese(about three triangles) and added green chilis(half a small can), a couple drops of red hot pepper sauce and a bit of garlic powder. Then I mixed that together and spread it on the brochetta just after crisping the bread, as a base for the other flavors. I did everything else the same, except I added roasted red bell peppers as well. DELISH party tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I didn't like this much. I might try denise's suggestion, and use tomato with the mango. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Good bruschetta recipe, but I also added diced roma tomatoes, olive oil, crushed garlic and salt/pepper to taste. The mango/tomato taste is amazing. I've found, having made bruschetta many times, that lots of cheeses are good with it- for this I used fresh grated parmesan and it was great (but gruyere is the best). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States