Mango Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
wow! Amazing! This was a crowd pleasing appetizer! I, too, incorporated tomatoes. A definite do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
EXCELLENT!! I tried this recipe because it sounded refreshing. I added plum tomatoes and red onion with a little salt and pepper and it was awesome! My guests were raving about it and were surprised at how the flavors all melded together. I used the romano cheese and thought this had a great compliment to it. I see that others have suggested other cheeses so that may be something to try later. I would recommend this recipe if you are looking for something a bit different, but be sure to add the extra ingredients that really make it a great recipe. Thanks to other reviewers for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this twice and both times everyone loved it! I did add some salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved this idea! Surprising hit among picky eaters! I added some red onion and some cherry tomatoes (halved) as well as some garlic to my mix before throwing everything in the oven. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJParker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I took this receipe and modified it a bit. I added tomatoes and a few different cheeses. turned out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkfaerie129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
no one liked this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I served this recipe at a dinner party for the first time. Everyone was looking at me like they were not going to like this dish. When I served it they were so surprised at the great taste and how great this birchetta appetizer turned out. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This is really great, but you have to add some things. I took soft swiss cheese(about three triangles) and added green chilis(half a small can), a couple drops of red hot pepper sauce and a bit of garlic powder. Then I mixed that together and spread it on the brochetta just after crisping the bread, as a base for the other flavors. I did everything else the same, except I added roasted red bell peppers as well. DELISH party tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I didn't like this much. I might try denise's suggestion, and use tomato with the mango. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Good bruschetta recipe, but I also added diced roma tomatoes, olive oil, crushed garlic and salt/pepper to taste. The mango/tomato taste is amazing. I've found, having made bruschetta many times, that lots of cheeses are good with it- for this I used fresh grated parmesan and it was great (but gruyere is the best). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States