Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Delicious! So moist. It was done baking in 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I had made 5 loaves everyone loved them I just used mangoes from my tree nothing else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I used part wheat flour and added yogurt with the oil. I used dried cherries instead of raisins and omitted the coconut. I baked it for 50 minutes. It is and excellent recipe I'll use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very light! Mine took about 45 minutes to bake and it was perfect. This is a definite repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It's mango time in Florida and it's great to get them right off the trees! I get so many sometimes and this was a perfect use for them. The coconut is a real compliment & bread was moist and delishous. I had to use sliced (toasted) almonds - all I had in the pantry. I will try some macadamia's next time as I will certainly make again. Also, 350 on convection bake in my oven, both loaves made in same pans were ready in 35 min. and I reduced the sugar by 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used pecans, and this is a great recipe. We all loved it - it's exceptional. I sent one loaf half way around the world to Istanbul with my daughter as a hostess gift, with mangoes picked from our yard. Definitely will be a mainstay in our family. Thanks for sharing it, yumyum808!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good bread! I used a 16 ounce bag of frozen cubed mango and chopped it up -- gives just about 2 cups. I heat slices of the bread up in the microwave and it comes out tender and moist! I agree, very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This has become our favorite sweet bread. If you can get to a Sam's Club, they sell mangos cut up in a tray and you won't have the job of cutting up the mangos. I made this for Christmas gifts and baked them in decorative ceramic bread trays. I omit the nuts and add craisins that I soften in some boiling water and love them in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette Stanford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is very addictive and hard to stop eating! I halved the recipe for just one loaf, but I kept the nuts the same, and used chopped pecans. Since I only did one loaf, mine was done in 45 minutes. Great for a nice breakfast treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States