Mango Blueberry Muffins With Coconut Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are delicious!!! Love the topping so much that next time I'm gonna double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yummy and will make again! I used pineapple instead of mango and made twice the amount of streusel and piled it on top of the muffins. Made 18 regular sized muffins for me. I will save this to make again. Moist and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Awesome, moist and delicious. I've never cooked with a mango before and this was fine to make. I'm not even a big fan of coconut and still loved these! I substituted light margarine for butter and fat free Lactaid + lemon juice for the buttermilk, muffins were still excellent and much lower in fat. With the replacements the muffins are one 3 Weight Watchers points per muffin! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Juhlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The best muffins I have ever made! I took them to bunco tonight and everyone loved them, and most went back for a 2nd muffin. Delicious! I made the exactly as directed and they were perfect! Will definitely be making them again... And soon I hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe. I made this one day when I had blueberries and mangoes that needed to be used up. Who knew that I'd find a recipe to utilize both? I didn't have coconut handy, but it came out great all the same. I was afraid that the mango might overpower the blueberries, but they complemented each other well. The muffins also freeze very well, and I was able to have great breakfasts for the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJAVIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were awesome and worthy of more than 5 stars. The texture of the muffins were like fluffy cake. The mango was a more subtle flavor and I think could easily be exchanged for chopped peaches if that's all one has on hand. The topping was everything people said it was. What a great combination of flavors! I will definitely make these every time I have blueberries on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Wow, these are incredible! The combination of the mango, blueberries, and coconut on top is amazing! The texture of the muffin is light and fluffy and just melts in your mouth.. Sooo delicious! I made no changes to the recipe.. and it's truly perfect as is! Love love love it :) Thank you geranium !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These muffins received unanimous approval. I increased the mango quantity, and in doing so had to increase baking time. I am not a coconut fan, but these shavings really add more to the texture than flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These muffins are awesome.The flavors married together well and they were just delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again! They were easy to prepare and a whole lot easier to eat! Thank You geranium for such a top notch recipe! Fantastic muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by melodee
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I seriously ate 7 of these muffins in one sitting. But one note: they taste WAY better after cooling completely - the flavors come out more. And here's what I changed: doubled the streusel, added a tad bit brown sugar to streusel, used applesauce instead of butter in muffin batter, used half whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup flaxseed to make them healthier, and had to use regular milk because I didn't have buttermilk. SO ADDICTING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States