Mango Blueberry Muffins With Coconut Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
After reading a review I *HAD* to make these. I'm very glad I did! I used my large muffin pan which yielded 8 MAMMOTH muffins. Probably won't do that again because I think the temperature should be adjusted and I don't want to run the risk of messing up these gems ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Yum! Next time I think I will add some coconut to the batter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
So nice and light in sweetness and texture. Am not sure what I did wrong but my muffin tops went a little flat not fluffy like they were in the oven. Other than that IT is EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Oh WOW! Made these for family reunion and my family LOVED THEM!! I also did a batch with peaches in place of the mangos...worked out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melodee
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I seriously ate 7 of these muffins in one sitting. But one note: they taste WAY better after cooling completely - the flavors come out more. And here's what I changed: doubled the streusel, added a tad bit brown sugar to streusel, used applesauce instead of butter in muffin batter, used half whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup flaxseed to make them healthier, and had to use regular milk because I didn't have buttermilk. SO ADDICTING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These muffins are awesome.The flavors married together well and they were just delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again! They were easy to prepare and a whole lot easier to eat! Thank You geranium for such a top notch recipe! Fantastic muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Awesome, moist and delicious. I've never cooked with a mango before and this was fine to make. I'm not even a big fan of coconut and still loved these! I substituted light margarine for butter and fat free Lactaid + lemon juice for the buttermilk, muffins were still excellent and much lower in fat. With the replacements the muffins are one 3 Weight Watchers points per muffin! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The best muffins I have ever made! I took them to bunco tonight and everyone loved them, and most went back for a 2nd muffin. Delicious! I made the exactly as directed and they were perfect! Will definitely be making them again... And soon I hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These muffins received unanimous approval. I increased the mango quantity, and in doing so had to increase baking time. I am not a coconut fan, but these shavings really add more to the texture than flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Wow, these are incredible! The combination of the mango, blueberries, and coconut on top is amazing! The texture of the muffin is light and fluffy and just melts in your mouth.. Sooo delicious! I made no changes to the recipe.. and it's truly perfect as is! Love love love it :) Thank you geranium !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States