Mango Blueberry Muffins With Coconut Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
great recipe when you use fresh, juicy mangos. the flavor of these muffins is wonderful. one of my favorites. I haved used the streusel topping on other muffin recipes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Best Blueberry Muffins!!! They were a little too sweet for my taste but my boyfriend loved them! I might try putting a little less sugar in them next time but I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmiavega
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The muffin of the Gods! I tweaked this recipe just a bit. I used brown sugar rather than white sugar for the streusel and I only used 1 cup of sugar for the muffin mix. I left out the 1/4 cup flour at the bottom of the ingredient list completely by accident. I was able to make 12 muffins rather than the 16 it states in the servings. These were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are fabulous just as written! Every single person who has eaten these says they are delicious and they want the recipe. I had an overabundance of mangoes from Bountiful Baskets and needed to use them up. These were just the ticket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very yummy muffins, I didn't even make the streusel and they were still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These are amazing! I used 1/4 cup canola oil, and 1/4 cup of applesauce for the butter, and half whole wheat, half white flour. I kept everything else the same and made 12 muffins. Definitely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made exactly as directed. Except made my own sour milk because I didn't have buttermilk. They are a tad crumbly (maybe because of my substitution) but who cares? They taste delicious! And do they ever make your house smell delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I love the mango-blueberry combination in these muffins. I scaled this recipe down and made a few other changes, but I kept most of the ingredients and measurements as listed. Thank you for the recipe. ** Update: These get better as they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yummy! Made as written, except for using milk instead of buttermilk. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
EXCELLENT! I USED MANGO ALREADY SLICED FROM GROCERY STORE. AND I USED SPLENDA AS MY HUSBAND IS DIABETIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States