Mango Blueberry Muffins With Coconut Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
MAKE THEM. These are the best muffins I have ever made, and I have made so many I can't count. Don't change anything, they are perfect just the way they are. I made these, had them at work and they were gone in minutes - yes MINUTES. Sent this recipe to my kids and they loved it too. Almost makes me not want to share with anyone else. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was the second time I made them and I remembered that the first time it didn't have enough mango flavor. So, I added another half cup of mango with it's juice and decreased the blueberries. We're not big fans of coconut so I left it out. A nice change of pace from our usual muffins. I like them but my family isn't gaga over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I was expecting much more flavor from these. The texture was smooth and heavy. I would make them again, but I would increase the fruit a bit in hopes that the flavors would be stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were a good soft muffin. I thought the blueberries overpowered them a bit. I hoped that there would be more mango taste. I used milk instead of buttermilk. Overall - good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I knew when I tasted the batter this would be a winner! No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The only change I made was to use plain yogurt thinned with a little milk in place of the butter milk and these are spectactular! Some of the best I've ever tasted. Thanks Geranium :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These were good muffins, but not my favorite. Other people enjoyed them much more than I did. Followed the recipe exactly except I used brown sugar instead of white sugar for the streusel topping. I also agree they taste better when completely cool. While tasty, I probably won't make on any sort of regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These were delicious! I was making these at night after the baby was asleep & couldn't go out for coconut (which I thought I had). Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Can't wait to use coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was amazing, although because of what I had in the house I did change a few minor things. -no blueberries in the house so I used the last of our little wild saskatoons - AMAZING -Increased Mango to 1.5cups after reading other reviews but kept saskatoons the same -Decreased sugar to just under 1 cup, and I still could decrease it more -no buttermilk and instead of making sour milk I used a batch of homemade yogourt that didn't turn out quite right. Excellent tart flavour and not watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good! I would recommend as the recipe says really get the butter mixed into the streusel-I didn't and it was hit or miss on top once they were baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States