Mango Blueberry Muffins With Coconut Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These were good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These muffins are sooooo awesome. Added a little nutmeg to the topping. YUM! Didn't see the hint on double the topping until after they were done but I will definitely do it next time. Although they were yummy warm, once cooled the flavors really popped. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I was looking for mango recipes because I wasn't familiar with using them. I tried these today, made them exactly as written and they are simply scrumptious! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I just didn't find this recipe that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
In an attempt to lighten these up I made the following changes: 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 regular flour 1/4 cup applesauce plus 1/4 cup canola oil for butter Reduce sugar to 3/4 cup I made 18 mini muffins without the topping and 4 big ones with the topping. Excellent, but even with the sugar reduced to 3/4 cup I found these sweet, it may be just a personal thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These muffins are to die for! They are light and fluffy and the streusel on top is awesome. Every time I make these I get rave reviews! The only thing I have ever changed is cutting the sugar down by a few tablespoons (I don't like my breakfast muffins too sweet), other than that it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!10 stars.. I Listened to others and cut sugar. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, egg whites instead of whole egg and applesauce (or pureed mango) instead of butter, decreased the blueberry and increased the mango. For the streusel I added oatmeal!!!!!! Will continue to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I was just so thrilled when I found this recipe. The only tweak I made was to use up some dried mango in place of the fresh. I just adore these muffins, the coconut streusel really is the icing on the cake and complements these muffins entirely. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for half of the butter, used whole-grain flour, and added 1/4 cup of mango juice to increase the mango flavor. I also used almost 2 cups of diced mango, and 1 cup frozen blueberries, and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. I folded the blueberries into the dough very carefully, so that they would not pop, to preserve the mango flavor. The muffins came out great, very delicate and moist. I guess if you like more blueberry flavor, 1 cup of mango is enough, and if you prefer the mango flavor, use 2 cups of mango and be careful not to pop the blueberries while mixing. Next time, I will add 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger to the batter, and use just plain unsweetened coconut flakes as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vestalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These are fantastic! I did make some changes due to what we had on hand. I didn't have blueberries, but I had strawberries so I diced those with the mango. I also used 1/4 coconut oil and 1/4 applesauce instead of the butter and reduced the sugar to 1 cup. The coconut streusel topping is amazing and I will be using it on many other recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States