Mange-Tout (Sugar Snap Peas) Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was delicious! I added a bit too much Gorgonzola on accident, but the flavor was still wonderful. Yes, the sauce is quite thick, so next time I'll thin it out with some milk, but the taste is great. It was even better the next day, after refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I knew I'd love this so I doubled the recipe. SO glad I did, now I have plenty of leftovers. Sidenote: I enjoyed this with some buffalo style "chic" nuggets (vegetarian) and it was a truly great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishoshi
Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I just made this recipe for the first time for tonight's dinner, and it was love at first bite. I've never had much luck with making cream-based sauce from scratch, but this came out perfectly! The sauce WILL look too thick when you blend the cheese and cream together, but it will thin out a little bit when you add the peas tossed in the butter...the butter will melt when tossed with the peas and thin out the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very good! I did add about 4 tbs of water to the sauce though, as it is very thick. Was great the next day for lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I really liked this for somethng different to do with snap peas. I just threw my snap peas in with the pasta for the last minute of cooking and then did the cheese sauce in the pasta pot while the pasta was draining - saved myself some dishes... The sauce was way too thick for me, so I did add quite a bit more cream- then I added a little gorgonzola to the top since it had weakened a bit. Even the kids both liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I used fresh green beans because they were on sale, fat free cream cheese and 1% milk. I then did not feel guilty about doubling the blue cheese. This would also go good with aparagus. Very easy and quick for week night meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I adore sugar snap peas and pasta and this seemed like a great combination. However the sauce was a bit on the heavy side.It was also extremely thick. On the plus side it did taste great.I think when I try to make it again I will thin the sauce a little. Thanks for the recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I have never had Gorgonzola. And I never will again. This is one of those recipes, where, unless you are a huge Gorgonzola or blue cheese fan, DO NOT bother. It stunk up the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States