Mandi's Cheesy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christel Michelle Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've been making this cheesy potato recipe for several years and it is by far the best one I've tried! My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I tried it, and it seemed easy, until I realized that I had added the milk to the flour and not to the potatoes. It worked out well, however, until I realized I wanted ham in it, and so I cut up some thinly sliced ham. not my brightest move; the ham has a funny texture since it's so thin. other than the ham, it is great. I'm giving it a 4 star since I think that is what it would be rated if you kept it without ham or at least used ham cubes instead of sliced ham. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This soup was good. I did add extra veggies as well as some garlic. I also added a bit of bacon grease to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good, simple recipe. I'd like to add some mushrooms next time but I couldn't be more happy with my results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This soup is very delicious, My husband and I fell in love with it. The only thing I change is instead of using milk, I used half & half, It turned out absolutely wonderful, but I think either way would be great as well. My husband requested if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. Awesome! very delicious, full of flavor & healthy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Beltran-Stuef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this many times and everyone loves it! The seasoning salt make it different than what most people are used to...best secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have been searching for a delicious potato soup recipe. Have tried so many and this one is the absolute best yet! I added chicken bullion cubes to the water for additional flavor, and added chopped onion with other veggies. Served with a sprinkle pf real bacon bits. Best.Potato.Soup.Ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I don't do the celery, but the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Antoniak Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I found, though still very good, it was not as thick as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious. I make this recipe ALL the time. I just use chicken stock instead of water and 1 tbsp less flour as it gets very very thick if you follow the recipe. Perfect base though, make it as-is once and then tweak the next time to get it how you like. The steak seasoning is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States