Mandi's Cheesy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good, simple recipe. I'd like to add some mushrooms next time but I couldn't be more happy with my results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This soup is very delicious, My husband and I fell in love with it. The only thing I change is instead of using milk, I used half & half, It turned out absolutely wonderful, but I think either way would be great as well. My husband requested if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. Awesome! very delicious, full of flavor & healthy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mstuef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this many times and everyone loves it! The seasoning salt make it different than what most people are used to...best secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have been searching for a delicious potato soup recipe. Have tried so many and this one is the absolute best yet! I added chicken bullion cubes to the water for additional flavor, and added chopped onion with other veggies. Served with a sprinkle pf real bacon bits. Best.Potato.Soup.Ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I don't do the celery, but the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I found, though still very good, it was not as thick as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious. I make this recipe ALL the time. I just use chicken stock instead of water and 1 tbsp less flour as it gets very very thick if you follow the recipe. Perfect base though, make it as-is once and then tweak the next time to get it how you like. The steak seasoning is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great easy recipe. I changed things up a bit when I made it by cooking veggies in bacon grease, then adding the bacon pieces back in at the end instead of the steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bunker Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this soup! Will be a definite keeper for a long time! My 12 year old was able to follow this recipe mostly by herself. We did add our own touches: two cloves of garlic, onion, chicken broth instead of water, and chopped ham. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for lunch today and it was delicious and so easy! I used dried minced onions and dried celery leaves, since I did not have fresh. I also sauteed the potatoes and veggies in beef broth for more flavor. I used a gourmet burger spice mix instead of steak seasoning. I also didn't have a 5-cheese mix so I used a mix of sharp and mild cheddar. And I added a couple of tablespoons of dried potato flakes to thicken it up. It was so good, and my family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States