Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Not only is this recipe very tasty but when it was taken to the Cordon Bleu cooking school as an example of an ethnic food; the chefs all took the recipe to use for themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
An absolutely AMAZING recipe. If you can get around the difficulties of folding the incredibly thick, sticky dough, you've got one of the best deserts I've ever tasted. I'm a horrible cook, and even I didn't do too badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This recipe was so good! I loved it, the 1st time it was pretty hard but after adding more flour and substituting the chocolate syrup for chocolate chips, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
i'm so happy i found this recipe! it looks like just a cinnamon and sugar mandelbread on the outside, but inside theres a delicious layer of chocolate! i used a little less chocolate syrup and a little more flour, and these came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This cookie is actually less time consuming to make than most! A plus for weeknights. The key to making these is to coat the countertop with a dusting of flour before rolling out the loaf. Otherwise it's a very sticky mess. I tried just coating my hands with cooking spray but that didn't work. Just a pinch of flour did the trick. I also chopped my choc.chips up before loading them into the loaf. Use zest if you can; the orange/chocolate flavor is soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This recipe wasn't as easy as I thought, but the taste was delicous. Next time I'll try using chocolate chips instead of the syrup which decided to ooze out. Other than the difficulty of folding and creasing, the cookie/cake was great. - Steph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Tasty! Be careful though, the dough is seriously sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
I thought this was a little difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Although it turned out good, it was a nightmare making it. I eventually ended up adding water to the recipe just to get the ingredients to mix together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This recipe was good but not great. I think it needs more sugar - maybe a whole cup instead of 3/4 cup. Although the dough is sticky, I found that rolling it out onto a piece of plastic wrap made it easier to work with. I made one loaf with chocolate syrup and that was a disaster. The syrup ended up all over the cookie sheet while baking. The next two loaves were made with chocolate chips and came out better. I wrapped the loaves tightly in the plastic wrap before putting them on the cookie sheet which made it easy to place them on the sheet - I just unrolled them onto a parchment paper lined cookie sheet. It was pretty easy, but I don't think I'll try it again without making some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States