Mandarin Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious and deserving of all the "wows" I recieved at the dinner table from 8 guests. I wasn't too crazy about the look of the mandarin oranges. I may use fresh sliced oranges next time. Neverless, the easy factor is the reason I would make this again, and I would use the mandarin oranges again if I was on a time constraint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for Christmas 2009 dinner. It was a true hit. I did not have orange juice concentrate, so since I was doubling the sauce as recommended, I put two cups of orange juice on the stove to reduce to a syrup. Please keep an eye on your orange juice. I did not and, lord help me, I had orange juice everywhere and it had burned in the pan. I just cleaned up and started over. I reduced the orange juice by half and had just the right amount. I also put the mandarin oranges on the side of the meat with toothpicks. This meal is worth all of the trouble. My boyfriend put it in the top ten favorites of dinners!! He rated this recipe as number two. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
WOW!! this was a hit. Even my son (he's 45) who won't try any thing new raved about it. It looks like something out of a magazine when served. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wonderful flavor! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2junebugs
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great recipe! It took mine a little longer to cook but came out so yummy! I also made extra sauce to drizzle over since my kids love to dip sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2junebugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have been cooking professionaly for about 20 years now and this is a awesome pork roast! One of the best I have ever had. Very moist! I made it for our church christmas party and everyone raved about it, even my very picky daughter!. I am making it again for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Not only the best teacher I ever head, but also the best roast I ever had! The rosemary and garlic keep it from being too sweet. I halved the recipe and used a boneless pork loin. Thanks Dr. Walker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was fabulous! I made it with a boneless roast and omitted the oranges, but used the rub and marinade as directed. Loved the sweet sauce the roast made in the pan, even dipped my slices in it to optimize flavor. Great Sunday dinner. Use a thermometer to avoid overcooking as that really ruins pork. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I had a couple pork loin roasts so I had to try this. I was not disappointed! I didn't have the oranges so I used one of my cans of Tropical fruit. I also added a couple more garlic cloves. The OJ was fresh (darn). I did find that the ketchup was a little too much so added more OJ and spices to counter it. VERY yummy and I am not much of a pork roast eater. Serve with oven browned red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States