Mandarin Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Easy to make and the all three family gnerations had seconds!! I followed the cooking instruction found under "tips and advice" for a different sized roast (1/2 hour per pound at 350 degrees) and I also seared it first. I do not have a rack but it still cooked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
really enjoyed this roast... made it for a potluck party... cut the 5lb in half .. and it still cooked for 2 hours.. very moist, and was great the next day cold sliced thin on a sandwich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was a hit. All you could hear at the table was "mmmm", OMG, this is delicious" and everyone wanted my recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by playtowin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
followed the recipe, and it turned out better than expected. maybe it was the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Made as written and it was a big hit with everyone. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is incredible - the light fruity flavors complement but don't overpower. I eased up on the ketchup and instead added a few tablespoons of worchestershire to the marinade. I didn't have the marmalade, but I really don't think it needs it. I enjoy this with a of steamed cabbage, rice and snow peas. Thank you for a spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The most delicious pork roast I have ever tasted! My husband's new favorite and a great company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I did this for a large group that I was catering for and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Grady, this was the BEST! I can't thank you enough for a simply glorious recipe. Clearly you were a superb teacher (I read the reviews) and a gifted cook. Give us MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My family didn't like this at all. I made it according to the directions and didn't change a thing. Will not make this again as I'm not even sure where it could be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States