Mandarin Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I first made this recipe out of the magazine, and it is a good one. The secret to making good pork is to first of all, find a good place to buy your pork (I only get it from Costco), and second of all, cook it low and slow, being careful not to over do it. For my oven, I would do it just a shade under 350. Pull it out before the internal temp hits 160, because the roast will continue to cook after it's out. Make sure you have a reliable thermometer to monitor its temperature. This recipe produces a moist and succulent roast, and all the flavorings marry well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This is amazing! I made it back in 20002 for the first time and my family fell in love with it. My son loved it so much that he asked me to cook it for his wedding (yes, we catered it ourselves). It was such a hit! So, it's a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Delicious, made it with boneless loin and halved the time but it still turned out delicious. I would suggest keeping some of the glaze as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is the best pork roast ever! My family made it after seeing it in the Taste of Home magazine and we fell in love. Not only does it taste wonderful, but it looks very impressive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
It made an awesome meal. This was moist and juicy. The flavor was amazing. They flavor was just right. We couldn't stop eating it. It made a great left over the next day. Just perfect for sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was actually very good. I substituted apricot preserves for the orange marmalade, and I used orange juice for lack of orange concentrate lol. Family enjoyed it. I will make it again, next time without the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Loved it loved it loved it!!!!! It was so easy and the roast came out so tender. Presentation was very impressive. Will make it for the next family gathering. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Mmm...very good ! Will definitely make this again, with no changes. This glaze could also be used with a roast beef or roasted chicken, and makes a nice gravy at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Delicious! I used a 2.5 lb. boneless tenderloin and it only took an hour or so to cook. Very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
One of the best pork recipes I've come across. The only thing I did difference is that I used a pork roast without the bone. It was juicy, flavorful and everyone had second helpings. A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States