Mandarin Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I didn't even add the mandarin oranges and the orange juice. I'm obviously just not a fan of orangey meat!!!! Didn't enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
It was good but not something I would make all the time. It's worth trying the recipe, I wouldn't say it's the best tasting pork roast I ever tasted though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I make this all the time, and it always comes out top-notch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I served this last night with the roasted Potatoes with tomatoes, basil and garlic receipe and they made a tasty combination. The marinade was wonderful; it's aroma was mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I used a boneless pork roast for this recipe. The combination of rosemary and oranges complimented each other nicely. Great served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I used only the rub, on a 2 lb tenderloin roast, because we just wanted a seasoned roast. My husband and I both loved the flavor and are looking forward to trying the complete recipe. In the meantime, whenever we want a simply seasoned roast, this will be our recipe. Rosemary is my favorite way to season pork, and with this recipe the flavor is so good no salt was needed, and the roast was very moist. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I used a three pound bone in roast instead and followed the directions to a tee. I took the advise of some of the reviewers and doubled the recipe of the sauce for glazing after cutting. I had to cook it a little longer to get it done and my oven cooks at the proper temperature. I also put on the table some cayenne pepper and some sesame oil and it complemented it very well. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEMC91

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used a boneless sirloin roast and doubled the glaze as a reviewer suggested, and it was WAY too much glaze. The amount written is fine. The flavor is OK. Maybe it would have been tastier if I had used the cut recommended by the recipe. Three and a half stars but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Made exactly as written, except I didn't have the oranges. I did double the sauce, which was delicious and a good idea. I cooked the meat in the oven to 156 degrees which was absolutely melt in your mouth perfect. Next time I will use less rosemary, as hubby and myself thought it was a little overpowering. Kids (2 & 3 year old) loved it too! They loved the sauce but also didn't care for the rosemary on top either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States