Mandarin Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this a few times now and it's always a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was great, my husband loved it. I combined everything except for the oranges in a crock-pot and cooked all day and just stirred in the oranges before serving. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! It always comes out so good and moist... even if I don't have the exact ingredients. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Ellerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe gets 5 stars the glaze is so good i double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Edible but not worth all the ingredients, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this for a huge New Year's dinner for my entire family and they absolutely loved it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was a GREAT choice for a spur-of-the-moment dinner gathering! We have a friend who has lived in the Mid-East for several years, and cannot buy pork to eath while there. I fixed this when our friend came to dinner last night, and I was pleased with the response. The sauce is terrific! I did as directed and made twice as much, and even used pineapple/orange concentrate. The guests just kept asking for more, and saying how delicious it was. I used a boneless 5 lb. roast, and just reduced cooking time about 15 mins. Make this. You won't be dissappointed, and neither will your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAMSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth, Maine, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Followed the recipe except subed Apricot preserves instead of marmalade (don't care for it). It was delish... I will not have to think twice about serving this to my guests, thanks so much. I cooked it to just 160 degrees and let rest for 10 minutes, perfect. Doubled the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I really liked the glaze but I didn't care for this recipe. Maybe I did something wrong put the roast was dry and I followed the directions. I do however plan to make this sauce again and put it over chicken (pound flat, coat in italian bread crumbs,fry and serve with the sauce). Thank you for the yummy orange sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good. Used Western-Style ribs instead of roast. Very tender and juicy. Taste was different for us but good. Went a little lighter on the mandarin oranges due to uncertainity of taste. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States