Mandarin Orange, Gorgonzola and Almond Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was excellent and just right for a light evening meal. The combination of almonds, gorgonzola cheese and mandarin oranges is exceptional! Who would of thought to put those together? The dressing is nothing special, I did go a little heavy on the reserved juice as other reviewers recommended but it needed something. I may try a berry vinagrette next time. Still a very good easy to make salad. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Everyone enjoyed the salad. I did double the amount of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was awesome. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also added strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Good salad, refreshing. The dressing was missing a little something, so I added 1 tsp. dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was a crowd pleaser at a recent party I had. Like other reviewers, I reduced the cheese by half, and I also added some slivered red onion and the dish was so delicious. The suggested dressing did not look or taste good AT ALL so I substituted bottled Vidalia onion dressing and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Good salad but I think the dressing was a little bland. I used pecans instead of almonds because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very good and refreshing. A good spring salad. I left the cheese on the side and let people add their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Needed a bit of a kick. I also used some juice from the mandarin oranges for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Made the recipe just as stated for a serving of 6. However, my husband and I enjoyed it so much we ate the entire salad ourselves. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States