Mandarin Orange, Gorgonzola and Almond Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Wow! A perfect combination of flavors! This was a definite hit and will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Absolutely fantastic. I wouldn't have thought of it, yet it was a great Valentine's day hit. Added a little more Gorgonzola just because we're big fans of this tasty cheese. The contrast with the crunchiness of the toasted almonds, the sweetness of the oranges, and the headiness of the cheese is just amazing. I added a touch of reduced balsamic vinegar to add a little more sweet and sour. This will go in my rotation for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was a great salad. I made it for a super bowl party even the guys loved it. The sweet and salty really worked well. This is one of the easiest salads I have ever made. I will me making this salad often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKEFI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keystone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
I absolutely LOVED this salad. I made it last night for dinner. I used red-leaf lettuce instead of Meditteranean salad mix since my store didn't carry it, and it was still absolutely delicious. I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I loved it!! I've made it twice in the last week. This was easy, fast and tasted great! The recipe even allows you to play with it to match your own taste! IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is a fabulous, easy to make salad. The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Absolutely loved it! Substituted sunflower kernels for the almonds due to food allergy. Too sophisticated for the kids. Can't wait to serve it to friends and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This salad is a hit with my family. Regular lettuce and fresh spinach both work with the dressing. The only ingredient I have not been able to locate and include is the cheese. No problem though, the recipe tastes great without it. - Greek Spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Terrific! So easy and so delicious. Impressed the guests. I toasted the almonds in the toaster oven, which turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Took this to work for a carry in. Everybody loved it. This is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States