Mandarin Orange, Gorgonzola and Almond Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
I absolutely LOVED this salad. I made it last night for dinner. I used red-leaf lettuce instead of Meditteranean salad mix since my store didn't carry it, and it was still absolutely delicious. I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
I made this salad with spinach and added real bacon chunks. It was wonderful. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
It takes a little time to toast the nuts but it is well worth it. I did find the the dressing slightly bitter so added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
Duh! I have to admit-this is my first experience with gorgonzola cheese. Mine had the consistency of cream cheese, not crumbly like bleu-so, I had a little trouble figuring out how to place it on salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMEDLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooringsport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I loved it!! I've made it twice in the last week. This was easy, fast and tasted great! The recipe even allows you to play with it to match your own taste! IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is a fabulous, easy to make salad. The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Absolutely loved it! Substituted sunflower kernels for the almonds due to food allergy. Too sophisticated for the kids. Can't wait to serve it to friends and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Absolutely fantastic. I wouldn't have thought of it, yet it was a great Valentine's day hit. Added a little more Gorgonzola just because we're big fans of this tasty cheese. The contrast with the crunchiness of the toasted almonds, the sweetness of the oranges, and the headiness of the cheese is just amazing. I added a touch of reduced balsamic vinegar to add a little more sweet and sour. This will go in my rotation for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This was a nice change of pace salad that the women at my party particularly liked. The men, on the other hand . . . . I used a whole block of cheese and many pieces were the size of cranberries. It was stronger than I expected, but good. Next time, I will cut down on the amount of cheese, or at least make sure it is crumbled more finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Exceptional! What a treat! It's candy for grown-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States