Mandarin Orange, Gorgonzola and Almond Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Wow! A perfect combination of flavors! This was a definite hit and will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Yummy! I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine and really like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Took this to work for a carry in. Everybody loved it. This is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Terrific! So easy and so delicious. Impressed the guests. I toasted the almonds in the toaster oven, which turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This salad is a hit with my family. Regular lettuce and fresh spinach both work with the dressing. The only ingredient I have not been able to locate and include is the cheese. No problem though, the recipe tastes great without it. - Greek Spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was a great salad. I made it for a super bowl party even the guys loved it. The sweet and salty really worked well. This is one of the easiest salads I have ever made. I will me making this salad often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKEFI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keystone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I love this salad! I'm not a gorgonzola fan, so I leave that out, but this is really a super-easy, flavorful salad that tastes like something you'd get in a restaurant. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Exceptional! What a treat! It's candy for grown-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This was a nice change of pace salad that the women at my party particularly liked. The men, on the other hand . . . . I used a whole block of cheese and many pieces were the size of cranberries. It was stronger than I expected, but good. Next time, I will cut down on the amount of cheese, or at least make sure it is crumbled more finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Absolutely fantastic. I wouldn't have thought of it, yet it was a great Valentine's day hit. Added a little more Gorgonzola just because we're big fans of this tasty cheese. The contrast with the crunchiness of the toasted almonds, the sweetness of the oranges, and the headiness of the cheese is just amazing. I added a touch of reduced balsamic vinegar to add a little more sweet and sour. This will go in my rotation for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States