Mandarin Orange, Gorgonzola and Almond Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was excellent and just right for a light evening meal. The combination of almonds, gorgonzola cheese and mandarin oranges is exceptional! Who would of thought to put those together? The dressing is nothing special, I did go a little heavy on the reserved juice as other reviewers recommended but it needed something. I may try a berry vinagrette next time. Still a very good easy to make salad. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Everyone enjoyed the salad. I did double the amount of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was awesome. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also added strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Good salad, refreshing. The dressing was missing a little something, so I added 1 tsp. dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was a crowd pleaser at a recent party I had. Like other reviewers, I reduced the cheese by half, and I also added some slivered red onion and the dish was so delicious. The suggested dressing did not look or taste good AT ALL so I substituted bottled Vidalia onion dressing and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Good salad but I think the dressing was a little bland. I used pecans instead of almonds because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very good and refreshing. A good spring salad. I left the cheese on the side and let people add their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Needed a bit of a kick. I also used some juice from the mandarin oranges for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Made the recipe just as stated for a serving of 6. However, my husband and I enjoyed it so much we ate the entire salad ourselves. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States