Mandarin Orange Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I used nonfat plain greek yogurt and added a teaspoon of orange extract and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Because I used plain yogurt, I threw in a couple packets of Truvia sweetener. I served sliced apples, chunked bananas, large marshmallows and chunked sugar free angel food cake with this dip. HUGE hit here. It's like CREAMSICLE DIP. How can that be anything less than AWESOME? To say we loved it would be an understatement. We fought over the bowl. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Had a lot of dip left over, which was fine- I had a fair amount of fruit left! Even tasty on its own, it didn't go to waste! Main difference I made was I used plain 0% Greek Yogurt to add extra protein and cut down on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great recipe! I used regular cream cheese and unsweetened (homemade) yogurt instead of what the recipe calls for. I also added 1/3 cup icing sugar as I left out the mandarin oranges because I wanted a plain-tasting dip. For a more tangy-taste, I would have left out the icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this with peach yogurt. I decided to try freezing some of the dip just to see what would happen. After a week in the freezer, I put it in the fridge for a couple of days to thaw. It's still great. I was a bit surprised to find no textural change. This is versatile and is good with some kinds of crackers and cookies as well as fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good recipe for something different and light. Very refreshing with fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
When I first made this I didn't think it was anything special. I let it set for a couple hours & it was much better. I used almond extract instead of vanilla but left the rest of the recipe the same. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Finally! I've been looking for a fruit dip that doesn't negate the healthiness of the fruit! This is wonderful! No sugar, no marshmallow creme, no pudding! Perfect! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I liked it, but not as popular as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this because it was the healthiest fruit dip recipe I could find. I took it to a party and everyone loved it! It is a very nice compliment to a fruit tray. And, my husband and kids ate the leftovers by the spoonful. It was a hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I just love this and so does my husband. My 10 year old didn't like it, but that may change next week ;) It lasts for a long time in the frig which is a nice bonus. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States