Mandarin Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this recipe is amazing. it's easy to make and the list of ingredients is short. i like to add a few dried chilies when mixing in the OJ and the hoisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The chicken was incredibly moist from simmering in the sauce. I didn't like the cashews in this though. I think it ruined the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I skipped the breading to save calories and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The flavor seemed one-dimensional, like it needed more flavors to really make an outstanding dish. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This chicken was delicious! We added orange marmalade in addition to the mandarin oranges (as others suggested) and this enhanced the thick, slightly chunky texture. The cashews provided a perfect crunch. We added more of everything to make more sauce - we definitely used it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Didn't have the hoisin sauce, so I added curry powder to taste. Left out butter and didn't bother with the extra calories of the flour either. W/o the hoisin sauce it also lowered the sodium of the dish. A healthy, flavorful, quick-prepare meal that keeps well for lunch the next day. Took under 25 minutes including clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My 3 year old requested orange chicken and lemon (thyme) rice also from this site, and I was so pleased how this turned out. Great flavor even with the broccolli and red/green peppers I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
It was good, it was a very strong orange taste so we decide to use some chicken broth to lighten it and served it over a bed of noddles since we were a little sick of rice this week. All and all it was good my kids loved it. Would make it again but would probably cut back on some of the oj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was delicious, though I would have liked a stronger orange flavor - will maybe add orange zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was very good, and I didn't change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States