Mandarin Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was yummy, but not orangy enough for our tastes. I found myself having to add far more cornstarch than called for, and luckily, I had some orange essence oil that I snuck in at the end to get the flavor I wanted. It was good eventually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Huge hit with my very picky children....this is one I'll make again & again. Very YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Nice for homemade 'takeout'. Needs more orange juice added to sauce. I added broccoli and i did spice up my flour before I dredged the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
So easy and so good! The kids loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a fairly quick recipe and really tasty. I made a bit more of the sauce because we like sauces at my house and my company and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Such a fast and tasty recipe! Cooked according to the recipe and really liked it. I may add more orange juice as the sauce reduces next time, as the hoisin sauce was the predominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this recipe is amazing. it's easy to make and the list of ingredients is short. i like to add a few dried chilies when mixing in the OJ and the hoisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The chicken was incredibly moist from simmering in the sauce. I didn't like the cashews in this though. I think it ruined the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I skipped the breading to save calories and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The flavor seemed one-dimensional, like it needed more flavors to really make an outstanding dish. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States