Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by patrycja
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Amazing cake. Very light and not too sweet. I used sugar free yellow cake mix and used only 1/2 cup canola oil. Perfect cake for summer season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used another review and used Duncan Hines Orange cake mix instead of the Yellow cake mix.. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Pozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Excellent! Easy! I added coconut to the topping. The husband loved the cake and so did I. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Love this recipe everybody asks for it when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe, though orange flavor could be stronger. Easy! Cake came out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My mom has been making this recipe since I was a baby, it's my favorite cake!! Although she has always used lemon pudding to mix with the cool whip. It makes it 100 times better, much much more flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D. Moody
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is WONDERFUL!!! As someone who purchased 3lbs of the fresh Mandarin Oranges I was searching for a way to use them.... AND I absolutely LOVE oranges so I made this and was very pleased. I used about 10 of the fresh Oranges instead of the canned and they made the cake taste extra fresh. Thanks so much, this one is a Keeper and is going into my personal "Portfolio" of "Specialties" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D. Moody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love my version of this. I use Pineapple cake mix. I add chopped pecans and sometimes fresh coconut into the whipped topping. Note, this cake must stay refrigerated but tastes best if served almost room temperature. A favorite every time I make it! Attractive, moist and a refreshing change from other cakes. Looks like you went to a lot of trouble but it is so easy! We call it Fool's Cake though I don't remember why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Iv made this cake twice first time as written second time with my tweaks!This was a Good cake But i thought it was a bit bland The Mandarin orange flavor really didnt come through unfortunately. I decided to play around with the recipe and add a half of box of orange jello! Loved it!!! Worked perfect gave it just enough orange flavor without being to much! Also the second time i made this cake i made it in a bundt pan an topped it with a citrus glaze Turned out pretty yummy! But i do prefer it with the original recipes topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States