Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
So amazing! Maded this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it. Even my brother who doesn't like sweets ate 2 slices! I added 1 extra can of mandarin oranges, drained, a splash of vanilla, and a splash of orange extract to the batter. I also drained the pineapple and mixed it with the pudding, then added the juice back until I liked the texture. Best cake I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
NOT THAT GREAT - JUST OK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
So good! My kids loved it. Will make for a teacher luncheon at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use Mandarin Oranges because I LOVE them--couldn't really taste them in this cake at all. It was more about the pineapple topping. I could add orange flavoring, but...kind of misses the point and I don't have any anyhow! I beat the whipped topping instead of folding it and pouring the sloupy mess on a ROUND cake was an experience. (Oh, dear...) If I made this recipe again I would know better how to make it work, buuuut...I probably never will. I'm sure if done right, this could be a great cake. But it just didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KooshMuffin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
LOVE this CAKE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
loved it....i added a box of vanilla pudding mix and a box of orange jello, 1 and a half cups milk and decreased the oil to 1/2 a cup...kept the 4 eggs...it was moist and yummy!...great cake, this will be refreshing for my 4th of july party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Schwarzott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I love the iceing but how do you keep it from running or being so runny. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made this several times for my family and they love it. It works especially well for those in my family with hypoglycemia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My family loved this recipe for our Thanksgiving and Christmas Dinners. Everyone is asking me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Kinda disappointed in this cake. The topping was wonderful, however; the cake had no orange flavor whatsoever! It was very moist, but didn't taste any different than your regular boxed yellow cake. Next time I will try adding some orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States