Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Followed recipe to a T, came out really good. I might use the cake recipe and try a different topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy! Love the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have a similar recipe that I use to make a three layer cake but figured I would try this recipe to make a 9X13. My other recipe only uses 1/2 cup oil and the frosting uses more cool whip and less of the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
add strawberry jello package to the pudding icing for strawberry pineapple topping! Excellent recipe 5 for ease and 4.5 for sure for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great cake! Made it with an orange cake mix and a little less oil. It was a hit. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this today, and it was awesome apart from one thing: There's definitely too much oil in the recipe. I'll follow the advice of the other commenters next time and cut the oil back to 3/4 cup. EDIT: I've changed my mind about my original review -- there ins't too much oil, I just don't like the taste of it! I hadn't used oil in a cake recipe in so long that I'd forgotten I don't like its flavor. I substituted butter the second time around and it came out much better. After switching to butter, I'm giving this recipe its fifth star. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie.kindred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is my favorite cake. As someone who doesn't care too much for sweets, I could eat the topping all by itself! And this cake is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I liked this a lot...made it for a birthday cake. The cake is very moist and I loved the topping. Nice alternative to the usual yellow/chocolate butter cream cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Okay, so my stomach kinda turned as I was pouring in a whole cup of oil, but it really made it moist. I added about a cup or so of orange juice too, but the crushed pineapple and whipped cream overpower the orange flavor. Nonetheless, the cake was really good. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Love it! Made it from fresh squeezed orange juice from my tree and put three mandarin oranges in a windmill shape with a dot of whipped cream in the middle for my mom's birthday. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States