Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious and refreshing summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is best refrigerated overnight before serving.....one of my absolute favorites and so refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Love this cake and so did my finance. The 2nd time I made this cake, I didn't have the mandarin oranges so I just used all pineapple and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
OMG!!! This cake is the BOMB!!! The best I've tasted in a long time. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Followed recipe to a T, came out really good. I might use the cake recipe and try a different topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy! Love the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have a similar recipe that I use to make a three layer cake but figured I would try this recipe to make a 9X13. My other recipe only uses 1/2 cup oil and the frosting uses more cool whip and less of the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
add strawberry jello package to the pudding icing for strawberry pineapple topping! Excellent recipe 5 for ease and 4.5 for sure for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great cake! Made it with an orange cake mix and a little less oil. It was a hit. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this today, and it was awesome apart from one thing: There's definitely too much oil in the recipe. I'll follow the advice of the other commenters next time and cut the oil back to 3/4 cup. EDIT: I've changed my mind about my original review -- there ins't too much oil, I just don't like the taste of it! I hadn't used oil in a cake recipe in so long that I'd forgotten I don't like its flavor. I substituted butter the second time around and it came out much better. After switching to butter, I'm giving this recipe its fifth star. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie.kindred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States