Mandarin Orange Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this just as you said. It was so light and fluffy. Delicious and enjoyed by all. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
love this recipe. I've made it for years. Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Campbell Dowd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I think I would cut the oil down to 1/3 cup. Batter was really runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
my sister in law makes this all the time so I am making one today for my daughters birthday. if I knew it was so easy I would have made it a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved this cake! light, moist, delicious! couple things though! CUT THE OIL! i cut it by half and it came out perfect and there is not a lot of orange flavor. its delicious just the same but i would add some flavoring or more oranges.... thinking of trying blood oranges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Outstanding! Made 2 9 inch pans and made a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Mmmm, love this cake! I modified somewhat to use what I had on hand. I made it into a 3-layer cake using Betty Crocker Golden Vanilla cake mix and 3 jumbo eggs, and it turned out great. I am sharing my pic of it. Pretty cake and delicious, you can't beat that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I made this cake last Thursday for a few guests. And they were really impressed with it they loved it! They all came back for seconds. This week I made it again and added double mandarins at bottom and chopped pecans on top of frosting it was wonderful! My kids and hubby love this cake. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Very easy...only thing different, was I omitted the vanilla pudding from the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The cake was moist but unflavorful. Couldn't taste the orange and barely tasted pineapple. I followed the recipe exactly. Will not make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States