Mandarin Mixed Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I absolutely love this! I make the dressing as described (but, I triple it so I can eat it for days). For the salad, almonds also work well and if I have them in the house, I add strawberries. It is too tangy for my kids, but my husband and I can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent dressing!! will use this over and over. I used sliced almonds, clementines, as I did not have mandarins but kept everything else the same. It so easy and uses everyday ingredients that I have on hand, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This dressing is the perfect blend of Asian flavors. I used sesame oil instead of olive oil. It is not too sweet and the soy is not overpowering. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I wanted to love this salad, I really did, because I get tired of same old same old green salads. But this was nothing special. The dressing is a dusty gray brown color--very unappealling. It's just greens with a little fruits and nuts. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made this exactly as is and it made a nice light and healthy lunch. Next time, though, I think I'll try using sesame oil and more balsamic vinegar to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent salad and the dressing is OUTSTANDING! However, I used toasted almonds (slivered) versus the walnuts. It was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Awesome! The dressing really makes the salad. I replaced the walnuts with toasted sliced almonds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Five-star delicious as is, but could be improved with more "meat" to the salad, i.e. broccoli, tomatoes, cucumbers. . . whatever you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I always try to buy local fresh ingredients. I picked up a bag of fresh manoa lettuce for $2. Love the dark leafy greens. I left out the walnuts because my bf doesn't care for the nuts in the salad. but to me the real winner here is the citrus vinegrette dressing. It is awesome! nice balance of flavors, nothing overpowering at all. I chilled the dressing for 30 minutes before serving over salad. This is a nice light salad with a yummy dressing. I would not change a change or alter this recipe. Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very good. I added green onions and used toasted almonds instead of walnuts. Great vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States