Mandarin Chicken Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I loved this recipe! I cooked the chicken and peppers together and served it warm instead of putting it in the fridge. I also thought it needed a little something to make it moister and to hold it together so I mixed it all with a few blops of mayo and a spoonful of roasted red pepper spread. That was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMCCLAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
You know - I thought it was ok but my boyfriend wasn't impressed at all!! He didn't even finish eating this. He usually loves everything I make from this site but didn't like this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I made this for my Daughter's engagement party and it was a huge success! I served them sliced instead of a sandwich. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
My family really enjoyed this. I used smaller tortillas because I have four children under eight and the 10" tortillas are too big for them to manage. I also wrapped them in plastic to keep the filling in place. When I cooked the chicken, I sprinkled seasoned salt on it first, but that was my only taste-able change. Those were my only changes. The fruit gives a nice sweet tang to the salty cheese and the cashews add a nice crunch to the chewy chicken texture. We'll have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This is really, really good - I only used about 5 oz. of cream cheese and 3 chicken breasts, which was plenty. We make these on Sunday afternoon and keep them in the fridge for lunches or quick dinners throughout the week. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I thought this was unique and creative. My husband liked this, even though the idea of a sandwich for dinner is abhorrent to him (his mother always cooked huge, multi-course meals three times a day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Delicious. I omitted the cashews. After about an hour the fruit juices started soak into the tortilla making it a little soggy. They were still great but I would like to alleviate this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
What a crazy collection of fruit and veggies, and yet they work perfectly yummy together. Highly recommend this recipe! It's one of our favorites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I didn't really like them but my husband did. I guess it's a to each his own kinda thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I added lettuce and halved the amount of chicken per wrap, and it still tasted yummy and filling. A great alternative to boring sandwich lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States