Mandarin Chicken Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Delicious. I omitted the cashews. After about an hour the fruit juices started soak into the tortilla making it a little soggy. They were still great but I would like to alleviate this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
What a crazy collection of fruit and veggies, and yet they work perfectly yummy together. Highly recommend this recipe! It's one of our favorites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
These are incredible! Easy to make, easy to find ingredients for and a really unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
I used pre-packaged grilled chicken and left out the cashews because I don't like nuts. They still turned out delicious! I took these wraps for lunch for a week and never got tired of them... they are satisfying and full of flavor! Great quick and easy lunch or light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I didn't really like them but my husband did. I guess it's a to each his own kinda thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I added lettuce and halved the amount of chicken per wrap, and it still tasted yummy and filling. A great alternative to boring sandwich lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Very Good! My fussy Mother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
My family really enjoyed this. I used smaller tortillas because I have four children under eight and the 10" tortillas are too big for them to manage. I also wrapped them in plastic to keep the filling in place. When I cooked the chicken, I sprinkled seasoned salt on it first, but that was my only taste-able change. Those were my only changes. The fruit gives a nice sweet tang to the salty cheese and the cashews add a nice crunch to the chewy chicken texture. We'll have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This is really, really good - I only used about 5 oz. of cream cheese and 3 chicken breasts, which was plenty. We make these on Sunday afternoon and keep them in the fridge for lunches or quick dinners throughout the week. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I made this for my Daughter's engagement party and it was a huge success! I served them sliced instead of a sandwich. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States