Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I like Debbie's substitution for the onion soup mix. I left out the pasta and it was delicious and less carbs. Using a mandolin speeded the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Just made this for first time. It was fantastic!! Will make again and again. I marinated my chicken in some of the sauce for 2 hrs before grilling on cast iron griddle. I also left out tomatoes as I thought it would be better without-personal opinion. Also served it chilled the day after making it, and tossed with spinach and nuts just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
The family really liked this dish. Very flavorful and great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great recipe and not hard to make. You can substitute for your favourite vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We enjoyed this salad. I did use the onion soup and actually liked it. It's colorful and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I would give it 10 stars if I could. Only change is that I used a Yellow Bell Pepper instead of a Red one. Everything else was exactly as the recipe called for. Amazing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good salad! Very refreshing and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I really like this. I made half of a recipe but put in some more spinach. I didn't buy red pepper as had some frozen then thought no that would not work for fresh. So id did not put any in, still really good. as have gone gluten free I no longer can get bow tie so used rice based rigatoni otherwise made as listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coquille, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and thought it was very good. I followed the recipe exactly as written with the exception of using ground ginger and ground garlic powder because I didn't want little pieces of ginger or garlic in my dressing. I also used regular sesame oil because I couldn't find toasted sesame oil and I used seasoned rice vinegar because it is what I had on hand. I also forgot to add the shredded carrots and didn't even miss them. I mixed everything together with the exception of the carrots (because I forgot them) and the red onions (because my daughter doesn't like them). My son wouldn't touch this salad but my daughter and I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will leave out the cucumber, red pepper and mandarin oranges. I really enjoyed the overall flavor of the salad with the dressing and will make it again just without those items because I don't care for cucumbers and red pepper and the mandarin oranges didn't go well with the flavor of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I've already made this salad twice in one week, because it's THAT good... once just for me and my husband and again a few days later for company. Other than the spinach, which we used the amount recommended, I added a bit more of each of the veggies, because we like our veggies. I diced the raw chicken up and tossed it with a commercial honey-teriyaki sauce before baking for the salad. It gave it a great flavor. It's a terrific recipe and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Creager Cash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States