Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It really doesn't take a lot of dressing to get the right flavor on this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is really really good. It sounded good to me, but I was afraid that it wouldn't get past my husband and son . . They can be pretty eclectic, but I thought this might just be too different. Then my ten year old son invited one of his friends to dinner as well. They ALL cleaned their plates and went back for seconds. And my husband requested that I find more recipes similar to this for summer dinners! I made almost exactly per recipe. Just substituted green onion for the red, and added a bit more orange juice & sugar to the dressing per our tastes. In the rotation for our long summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Made this salad for supper tonight and I have to say it is absolutely delicious!! My husband says it's his new favorite. It's very filling, so we had a lot of left overs. I think next time I will make half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
easy, healthy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I had 5 girlfriends for dinner and they raved about it! I doubled the dressing and made it 2 days ahead. This gave it time to meld all the spices and soften the onions in the soup mix. I made the noodles the morning of , added all the vegetables and part of the dressing. When it was times to serve I mixed in the spinach and the rest of the dressing. I cut up the spinach before adding. I used powdered ginger and just a few pinches as it can overwhelm a recipe. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! I let my food processor do the slicing and dicing while the pasta cooked, which greatly reduced the prep time. Also substituted ginger powder for the fresh stuff, halving the amount when switching to powder seemed to do just the trick. For me, there was so much already going on in this recipe that the chicken wasn't really necessary, I think going forward I'll leave it out. Can't wait to make this for a party because it yields a lot and sure to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just tried this salad today, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious. I cut the sugar in half and added some of the pasta water to it after I combined all the veggies. Being Italian it was very hard not to add Parmesan cheese but it didn't need it. Even my hubby loved it. Will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! I only added a little more fresh ginger as we like the flavor. It was better the next day . Will definitely make again and for picnics as it won't spoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My family loved this dish! I used green onion because that's what I had on hand, but I know it would be good with red onion as well. Next time I make it I will use a little less vegetable oil, but even as is this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States