Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We loved this salad, My husband usually will have one serving of a salad and that is it. This salad he had every day until it was gone. This recipe will be used again and again. (I didn't make any changes, perfect the way it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is the same as one from the Pampered Chef with the exception of the carrots and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
After reading the reviews, I made these changes--- >to save on chopping time of veggies, I purchased a container of "Trinity" in the produce dept, and added 1/2 cup of chopped Vidalia Onion; cut baby carrots I had on hand into small pieces >doubled the dressing recipe, using only 1 onion mix envelope and 1/2 of the oil (oil goes a long way, you really don't need much) >made 3 Cups of chicken >poured 1/2 of the dressing into a bag with the cooked diced chicken, let it marinate for 4 hours before serving At dinnertime, I tossed it all together and served. It was good. BUT The salad was SO MUCH better after it had marinated altogether after 24 hours! Next time I make this (and I will), I'll make it exactly the way I did as described here, EXCEPT I will make a day ahead and let everything marinate, adding the spinach when served so it's not wilted. ANOTHER SUGGESTION, if you don't have time to marinate, skip the dressing and marinating part of the recipe and use "Cardini's Roasted Asian Sesame Dressing" (or your favorite Asian dressing) **Thanks, KatrinP** for posting the recipe!! Isn't it fun to take someone's recipe, personalize it and make it your own???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was fabulous! I made it according to the recipe, but used the fresh ginger paste and the fresh chunky garlic paste instead of all the grating, peeling and pressing. To make it easy, just buy a rotisserie chicken and shred the meat, rather then cutting into cubes. And, you might want to double the recipe for the dressing because it is an amazing Asian flavor. I will definitely make this summertime salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I first made it without the almonds, onion and spinach. It is also great this way too. Next time I made it exactly as the recipe said and it is also great. It is a recipe that you can do a lot with if you want a different taste. My husband is not fond of the dressing so I put a fat free Zesty Italian dressing on it for him and it is very good this way too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this salad last Saturday for my dad's backyard BBQ and it was a hit! There was plenty of dressing. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
OMG this is great! A little time consuming for a summer supper, but well worth it! Everybody pitched in to make this delicious salad. Served with garlic bread and prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Just cooked this tonight. WOW.... It was awesome. When I read the recipe, it tasted great. But when I actually put it together, it was more than my virtual taste buds expected. I did change it up just a little. I sauted the chicken in garlic, soy sauce and a little salt. I felt the chicken needed as much flavor as the rest of the dish. I also reduced the amount of oil by half and did not use any sugar. Everything else was by recipe including the Dry Onion Soup Mix. Oh, I also used slivered almonds that I roasted in the oven instead of shaved. Thank you for sharing such a flavorful and awesome dish. Made a great meal for me and my wife. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a yummy salad!! In the summer, all ingredients are easy to find and inexpensive. Used a 1 cup electrical chopper, so prep was fast. Grated ginger, did not chop it. Mostly stuck to the recipe- except deleted onion soup. Used 2 tsp onion powder + 1/2 tsp soy sauce. Other amounts were perfect for me. This feeds 6, but I made it for a pot luck and it fed 18 as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is totally AWESOME! It's totally forgiving, so if you want to add the whole cucumber, or a bit more tomato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States