Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is a great salad. I added more sugar to the dressing. The dressing was lacking something so I sweetened it up a little. I have also made this weight watchers friendly. I used a fat free sweet and sour dressing instead of the high fat dressing and I used the Go Lean Crunch cereal instead of the sugared almonds. You can only eat this salad the day you make it since the next day it gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
We tried this recipe for dinner this evening and it was a real hit. The sugared almonds are a wonderful compliment to the dressing. I didn't have red leaf lettuce so I used iceberg instead. I also added some chopped green peppers & celery which just gave the salad more crunch. We'll have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This salad was good, but seemed to be lacking an ingredient. Added a handful of dried cranberries for color and texture, but it wasn't as good as some of the other salads we've tried from allrecipes, ie: Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad or Crunchy Lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was very good. But I think it's really best fresh. I just had some leftovers for lunch and was less than impressed although last night's performance was fabulous. Would be great with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Oh yum, this is good! Tangy and sweet, with a nutty crunch. Try it with the Baked Sesame Chicken from this site on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This was pretty good. I like the way the almonds are candied. I've never done that before. I gave it three stars because it was just kind of average to me. Not bad, not superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
this recipe was soooo EASY and YUMMY! My boyfriend said it was the best salad. didn't have any green onions so I substitued for red onions and the flavour was awesome. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This salad is excellent i added garlic instead of pepper flakes and also added some chicken. I think i'm addicted to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
A nice light salad. Dressing needs a little more flavor, perhaps a dash of salt and some celantro and/or tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States