Man-Lovin' Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I wanted an au gratin potato but didn't have any heavy cream. This recipe really did the trick. Very good! I used 4 Cheese Mexican shredded cheese and like another user, crumbled the bacon on the top when I baked it. I also sauteed the onions in butter before I added them to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious take on simple potatoes. Like the others i too made a few adjustments: 1. Used reduced fat mayo; 2. Used bacon bits (real bacon would've probably made it even more awesome); 3. Used minced fresh garlic; 4. Used Cheddar Cheese ; 5. Used russet potatoes. All and all the recipe would've been great unaltered, but was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyssJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Awesome! Big hit with my hubby and me. Kids loved it too! Made recipe exactly as is except eliminated the onion powder since there are already fresh onions in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lcunni09
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved it. I did a little substituting but it still came out great! Instead of sour cream I used coconut milk, and I added a little ground thyme. Finally I used a three cheddar cheese mix. This is definitely going into my dinner repertoire! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have made this a few times, it has been a hit every time. Every guy who has tried it has loved it and the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is One of the Best potato casseroles iv tried!!! My Family loves when i make this! Its not to figure friendly but it sure is delightful!I do think it needs more cheese just a personal preference..I doubled the cheese and only had sharp cheese on hand. This is very very good! Make this!! You wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this for my family and every one loved it, we even took the leftovers to a friends house and it was the hit of the party. We will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great flavor.....however, very rich and high in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was good, I forgot the bacon when i went grocery shopping so I'll have to try it again with bacon next time. But I would recommend cutting out some salt. It was a bit too salty for me. Plus I have a picky eater which loves potatoes but hated this recipe because I didn't peel the potatoes. So I will peel them next time around. but other than that it was good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I followed the recipe as is and loved the results. It was delicious!!! And it was pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States