Man-Lovin' Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These sure pleased my men! I subbed non fat yogurt for the mayo as I often do with no difference in taste I don't believe. Also added some minced green onions and extra sharp cheddar towards the end. Thank you Old Crow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Tasted Great! I didn't add the bacon because we ate it as a side dish to a pork roast. I also didn't boil the potatoes first. I was running short on time so I put the sliced potatoes and onion in the microwave for 10 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is the best potato dish I have ever made!!!!! I make it a couple times a month and everyone always asks me for the recipe!! I used russett potatoes instead and more mayo and sour cream. SO TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were very good, and pretty easy to make,. These and my 'Best Stove Top Ribs' were done at the same time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Tasted alot like wedding or party potatoes (various names depending on where you live) but very good. I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I read the reviews and halved the garlic and onion powder, as I thought I wouldn't like that much, and I omitted the bacon entirely. Turned out fabulously, delicious and exactly what I was looking for: more than just fried potatoes and yet not so rich as the usual cheesy potato recipe. Thank you, Old Crow for a "keeper" recipe that I will use often, just with a few preference changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good. I used Russets instead of Reds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These were really good. I didn't have real bacon so I used bacon bits! I used yellow onion instead of red. Will make again...SOON!!!!! Thanks for a great recipe, Old Crow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I prepared the recip exactly as listed, and the garlic is WAY too strong- it overpowers everything else. I think it might be perfect if the garlic powder were reduced to maybe 1 tsp...maybe even 1/2 tsp...skip the onion powder altogether and increase the red onion to 3/4 c...I think its worth a shot - bc when I read the recipe it sounded marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States