Man-Lovin' Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This were very good!! I used russet potatoes and left their skins on. I cut back a little bit with the cheese and used chedder. I also added half the bacon to the mixture and sprinkled the rest on the top along with some green onions at the very end. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
4.5 stars. made it with Baconnaise and french onion sour cream dip instead of mayo and sour cream. quite good but so not nutritious... high in potassium though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very Salty would cut back on all the salt ingredieants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was very good. Be careful not to overcook the potatoes in the beginning. I cooked a bit too far and they broke apart a bit. The flavor was still heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were really good! I made them with ribeye steaks and coconut shrimp which was a nice accompaniment. My man was so focused on these potatoes that he didn't even finish his steak or shrimp and kept complimenting the potatoes! The easiest thing to make out of everything by the way! Anyway, this dish certainly lived up to its name in my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made this for a family reunion. A big hit!! I followed advice of others and cut down the garlic, but I probably would have liked it with the full amount. I added a few bacon bits to the top before baking, more as a visual effect which made it an eye catcher. All I can say is glad I was in first half of line because the last few did not get a very big taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Made these and they were a hit! I had to omit the Bacon, due to "the special eaters" but I put it on the side....it was LOVED by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These sure pleased my men! I subbed non fat yogurt for the mayo as I often do with no difference in taste I don't believe. Also added some minced green onions and extra sharp cheddar towards the end. Thank you Old Crow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Tasted Great! I didn't add the bacon because we ate it as a side dish to a pork roast. I also didn't boil the potatoes first. I was running short on time so I put the sliced potatoes and onion in the microwave for 10 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is the best potato dish I have ever made!!!!! I make it a couple times a month and everyone always asks me for the recipe!! I used russett potatoes instead and more mayo and sour cream. SO TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States