Man-Lovin' Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were excellent! A new go to side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I'm not a fan of potatoes, but my husband definitely is. So I gave this recipe a whirl and loved it. First of all the recipe was scaled down to 3 servings, which was just right for the 2 of us, plus a serving of leftovers. I used Russets rather than red potatoes and cooked them until they were barely tender. I doubled the sauce and it was just right for the amount of potatoes and eye balled the amount of bacon, red onion, cheddar cheese, and parm. After 40 minutes in the oven, these potatoes were cooked to perfection, bubbly and a beautiful golden brown, not to mention down right tasty. This one's a keeper! Thanks for sharing your recipe Old Crow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Okay, seriously everyone love this recipe. I make it at all my gathering. Even people who don't like potatoes love this recipe. I alway get requests for the recipe. I make this exactly as stated. The only thing I do different is make it 24hours ahead of time. So much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I cooked these potatoes tonight for dinner and I had to get on here right away to let you know how amazing this dish is! I fell in love with it before it was even finish cooking. The only thing I did differently was the way of cutting the potatoes.. in stead of just slicing them 1/4in think i cut them in differnt thicknesses and different shapes only because it was easier to chop them, But other than that no changes. This is now my favorite potato dish!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I wasn't impressed with the flavors. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is a keeper! I substituted cheddar cheese for american because I can not find shredded american, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This were very good!! I used russet potatoes and left their skins on. I cut back a little bit with the cheese and used chedder. I also added half the bacon to the mixture and sprinkled the rest on the top along with some green onions at the very end. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
4.5 stars. made it with Baconnaise and french onion sour cream dip instead of mayo and sour cream. quite good but so not nutritious... high in potassium though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very Salty would cut back on all the salt ingredieants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was very good. Be careful not to overcook the potatoes in the beginning. I cooked a bit too far and they broke apart a bit. The flavor was still heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States