Man-Lovin' Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Pretty good. I roasted my potatoes first. Family enjoyed, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good. I forgot to add the sour cream! I added milk to the sauce to make it creamier and easier to spread. Then I figured out Why i had to do that- forgot the sour cream! That being said and sans sour cream these came out great. Doubled the recipe and assembled it a day ahead of time and baked before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
family wasn't impressed, but it was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Awesome! I used russet potatoes and doubled the mixture as suggested in another review. I also substituted the cheese in mixture with shredded Velveeta, topped with cheddar cheese and real bacon bits. The next time I will sprinkle green onion over the top after baking; and there will be a next time, starting with this year's Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This had great flavor. Living in Tanzania, I had to substitute. Since mayo is very expensive, I used about 1.5 cups homemade sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo. The skins on the potatoes are VERY dirty so I always remove them. We had only thick collar bacon available at the time but it was delicious in there. The leftovers were even better! We will make this again and again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Most excellent. Everyone loved them and said they were better than twice baked potatoes. I used cheddar cheese and small multi variety potatoes (black, red, white and yellow) and cut them in half. Used baking grease to season my pan. The "dressing" didn't look like there was enough to mix through the potatoes, so I just put dollops across the entire mixture to sink in while it baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I must've done something wrong! These potatoes were very tasty, and hubs loved them, hence the 4 stars. But the presentation was lacking.....the mayo and sour cream seemed to have curdled. Could've been my fault since I didn't boil the potatoes first. I'll definitely try this again using the stated directions, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for Easter dinner. USed cheddar instead of american cheese. Everyone said the potatoes were AWESOME!!! This will be my go to potato recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Army EOD Wife
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Instead of American cheese, I used the shredded mexican blend of cheese. At first it was really good, but when it cooled the cheese got hard and crunchy. I didn't like the cheese, but my husband did. I would recomend following the recipe for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army EOD Wife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States