Man Loaf (Variation of the Meatloaf) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was a hit with the hubby. I followed the recipe but I didn't roll it. I lined the dish with the bacon thenmy meat mix. BBaked per directions. Pulled it out add the bbq sauce and some fried onions. Was so good that I had no lftovers which never happends with meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
only added cheddar chees in center, no swiss on top. made HOT bbq sauce, michelle loved it. perhaps different cheese or ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Huge meatloaf was devoured immediately. A real hit with the boys! Be ware, it is VERY filling and you may need an alka-seltzer ... but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Couldn't get this to roll right, seemed to have too much filling. Was a mess and a total disaster. Ended up making into hamburger patties. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yes my first review. I have made this and turned out pretty good since I have sodium issues I didn't put any salt in it.And add mushrooms. Next time I will put the swiss on last.Icooked it For about 10 min. after the swiss on and it got hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My family loves meatloaf and no one liked this. It felt like a heart attack on a fork. We do stray from healthy meals for a treat but this was just too much. I felt like I could hear my arteries hardening. Will stick to a traditional meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love the idea of this. We like a bit more spice in our household so zapped it a bit, but it really was alot of fun, both to make and eat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was a really good recipe!! The only things I changed was I used seasoning salt instead of salt and also sliced swiss as that was what I had on hand. I also put both cheeses inside and on top. To eliminate a crusty cheese on top I put the cheddar on top of the swiss which seemed to help. Also the last 15 minutes I turned the temp up to 450 to crisp the bacon. I used Kraft chipolte BBQ Sauce on top and also put some inside. Thanks for an amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This has become a family favorite in own home. It can be made exactly according to instructions and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious. All the men/boys loved it. A great vairation on a typical meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTo4QTs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States