Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is my go to when I need to make a dish for a party! It always gets gobbled up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good and addictive. I gave it only 4 stars because I jazzed it up a bit per the suggestions of others. I added some onion and garlic powder and chopped jalapenos. Then I topped it with green onions. This is a big party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A hit! I loved eating this with pita bread and chips. This is defintely a good guy's meal. My boyfriend loved it. I am a newbie when it comes to cooking and this was very easy. Add a nice amount of cheddar cheese on the top. Don't be scared to vary the ingredients a little. I wil luse a hot, hot pepper next time to spice things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Edited: I originally gave this two stars because it did not look attractive and didn't taste as good as I hoped although the males in the house DID like it. I felt bad leaving a low review and the men wanted me to make it again. This time I used full-fat cream cheese (I used fat-free before). Don't use the fat-free for this one. Fat-free is flavor-free IMO. I used the Hormel chili WITH beans this time and a better quality shredded cheese on top. I think the cheaper cheese I used the first time left a "greasy look" on top. This was definately better the second time around. Yes, I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Added garlic, onion, and chili powders and a can of green chilies. Still bland. Maybe homemade chili?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I wasn't very impressed with this dip. My biggest complaint...WAY too mch cheese! It would have been fine with half as much. Also, the chili I chose didn't taste all that great so buy a brand you know is good when making this. Will try this again in the future with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made these for our SuperBowl party last night. Everyone loved it, all gone. Thank You. GO GIANTS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this for Christmas eve. I'm telling you it was AMAZING! Use Hormel Chili! I'm still thinking about this..I'm craving it, my mom loved it, I'm going to make it again really soon, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I've made this for years but w/o the grated cheese on top and I always microwaved it. It was good this way with the cheese addition and baking it in the oven...definitely hard to stop eating! I would say that, if you're going to use canned chili, splurge on one of the more expensive brands. But it's at its best with leftover homemade chili on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is my husband's favorite! I make my own chili (simple turkey chili from this site- with some veggies added in an attempt at healthiness). Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States