Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
GLHood, You and are are in the same boat. I go through the same thing. My husband and his three brothers get together, I end up making 2-9x13 pans. I only get to clean the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Huge hit at our OSU party. I don't eat pork or beef, so I made with a can of spicy organic vegan chili. I also cut the recipe in half, added 1 tsp of chili powder and 1 tsp of paprika. Left it in pot to marinate overnight and served warm the next day. I should have made the whole amount - it was gone in less than 2 hours and people wanted more! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super easy, and tastes great. I make it for the fights all the time. Very little cleanup is an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HansCBrinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've been making this for years without a recipe. I always cut in half and put in a pie plate and always use Monterey Jack cheese. It's amazing how good this recipe is, yet so simple. I use vegetarian chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was delicious but I had to make a few changes. I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the cream cheese. I also diced up some jalapenos and added them to the chili. I used the spicy beanless chili because I hate beans. It turned out super yummy. My kids absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is my go to when I need to make a dish for a party! It always gets gobbled up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good and addictive. I gave it only 4 stars because I jazzed it up a bit per the suggestions of others. I added some onion and garlic powder and chopped jalapenos. Then I topped it with green onions. This is a big party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A hit! I loved eating this with pita bread and chips. This is defintely a good guy's meal. My boyfriend loved it. I am a newbie when it comes to cooking and this was very easy. Add a nice amount of cheddar cheese on the top. Don't be scared to vary the ingredients a little. I wil luse a hot, hot pepper next time to spice things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Edited: I originally gave this two stars because it did not look attractive and didn't taste as good as I hoped although the males in the house DID like it. I felt bad leaving a low review and the men wanted me to make it again. This time I used full-fat cream cheese (I used fat-free before). Don't use the fat-free for this one. Fat-free is flavor-free IMO. I used the Hormel chili WITH beans this time and a better quality shredded cheese on top. I think the cheaper cheese I used the first time left a "greasy look" on top. This was definately better the second time around. Yes, I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Added garlic, onion, and chili powders and a can of green chilies. Still bland. Maybe homemade chili?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States