Mammaw's Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These were fantastic!!! I didnt change a thing and they were perfect , family loved them. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
These are easy to make. The kids love them and cannot get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
We love these waffles. Their fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I just made these waffles and my family just loved them. This is the best recipe I have found for waffles. I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Pretty good waffle recipe. It could also be used for pancakes. It didn't come out as thick as I would have liked them, but they were very nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
These waffles were pretty good but I think I'll stick with my regular waffle recipe. The good thing about this recipe is that you can make the batter the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This recipe is easy to make, with readily available ingredients, but here's the best part: It makes wonderful pancakes! I found this out purely by chance when my waffle iron gave out. The pancakes were light and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is definitely the quickest yeast-based waffle recipe I have tried. Of course, the yeast seems to be present mostly for flavor, as the recipe includes both baking powder and soda. I was terribly disappointed in the results; the waffles were tough and tasted extremely yeasty. Adding twice as much oil or butter and extra sugar seemed to help a little, but these waffles tasted nothing at all like the traditional yeast-leavened variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
These were some of the best waffles!!!!! So easy,to think I have been beating egg whites,never again!!! Husband like them too.I made the batter up the night before and made them in the AM.I had some batter left over and just put it back in the frig and used today! I thought they were better today then when I made them up yesterday!!Thanks for sharing the recipe Mari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
These are fabulous waffles and so quick & easy to make. I altered the recipe a bit by using only 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour, 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, 1/2 t. of vanilla extract, 1/2 t. of cinnamon, dash of nutmeg and sprinkled pecans of the batter after pouring it into the iron. My husband raved over these waffles! By the way, left over batter rises beautifully in the fridge, making the next day's batch of waffles even fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States