Mammaw's Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
we liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My hubby didn't really care for these. My said said they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Love that the batter can be saved in the refrigerator for my boys to make their own breakfast in the a.m. I followed recipe exactly the 1st time and my family liked them. I have since just used milk instead of buttermilk because I rarely have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The waffles didn't crisp up - unless I waited until they were very very dark. I'll stick to my egg white recipe, it takes longer to make but, unfortunately, you can see and taste the shortcut in this recipe. They were too eggy - tasted more like french toast than waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Excellent waffles and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was ok. I wish it had a crispier exterior. Definitely have had better but have also had worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These waffles were really good. I made a few tweaks based on how we normally make waffles and other reviews. I added a tsp of vanilla, about a tsp of cinnamon, and then while meaning to add a dash of nutmeg, I managed to dump a whole lot more in.. so, after trying to scoop out some of the excess nutmeg, and while I admitedly had more than a dash, I went ahead and made up a portion of the batter. The extra nutmeg was awesome! It added some really nice spice and some good flavor, a fortunate accident. My 2 year old devoured these, and she is not the best of eaters. I saved about 2/3 of the batter in the fridge to make for the next day, and they were so light and fluffy. Normally I make extra to save for her breakfasts during the week, so I am going to see if I can recreate my happy accident again, try with about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, and make these up again to freeze for the week. Great receipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The Waffles were EXCELLENT! The only different thing that I had done was instead of using regular buttermilk I had used powdered buttermilk and added some water to get it to the right consistency. They were very light, airy and fluffy as we like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
YUM! These are among the very best waffles I've ever had, and so easy to make! I am making these to freeze for my son's breakfasts. He had to have the first one off the iron to taste test of course, and as soon as he tasted it he asked me to make a 2nd batch. He really likes the "eggy" flavor, and says it makes it seem like a full meal instead of just a waffle. (lol) I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, but other than that I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtsmaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing this tasty waffle recipe! I lost my favorite recipe last year and this is very close. I added a little vanilla and cinnamon because that's how my family likes them. Next time I will mix it the night before. Next time will be very soon! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States