Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tasty! Halved the recipe, and only added one finely chopped celery stalk for crunch. I think this is my new go-to potato salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is very good, but I agree with other reviewers that it needed a little something. I added a couple tablespoons of sugar and it really rounded it out nicely. I would imagine using sweet pickle relish instead of the dill pickles would have a similar effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Good but as at least one other reviewer mentioned, the horseradish doesn't provide quite the kick that you might hope for. I'll probably use this recipe again, but amp up the horseradish, and probably either use spicy mustard or amp up the horseradish a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The best potato salad, hands down!!! Anytime I bring it anywhere, it's gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very delicious recipe! I used a combo of yukon gold and red potaotes. some were peeled and some weren't. I didn't use any eggs because I didn't have any. I also replaced the dill pickles for sweet pickles. This was very good! I really liked the kick of the horseradish. Delicious@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for my graduation party and it was a huge hit!! Next time I think I will add a little more horseradish, also I topped mine with cayenne pepper for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
only feeding for two so I used 4 russet potatos, half of a small onion, 2 eggs, i mixed spicey brown mustard and mayo to taste. I am not a big fan of horseradish and didn't have any, so i nixed that. It came out so good I was full before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Metz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was easy and good, but something was missing and we couldn't figure out what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made this today for a mother's day dinner and the first time making potato salad. Followed most of the recipe. Used only 4 lbs. potatoes, 1/2 a small onion, 4 hard boiled eggs, 8 baby dill pickles and omitted the salt since the pickles were salty. I added chives and 1 teaspoon of dried mustard. I liked the little zip that the horseradish gave. Everyone liked it and had little left over. Might have to add bacon bits the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Quick and easy recipe, perfect for a sunny day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States