Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for three very hungry teenage boys. The entire family loved it and I will be making it again soon. I made a loaf of the Focaccia Bread found on this site by Terri McCarrell and can say the two recipes are meant for each other. As I always say...follow the recipe to the letter for the first time and then tweak for your liking. This recipe needs no changes as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good and simple to make. I added a little more salt and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I tired this recipe but used turkey meat instaed of lean ground beef. i also used organic pasta and less broth. I knew I was going to be freezing the soup, so I bought extra broth and didn't add. When I reheat I will use fresh broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I cooked the meatballs separately and onion. I also added some italian seasoning to the broth and salt. It needed just a little more. I also copied what others used and added garlic to the meatballs. Taste wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really a wonderful soup. I doubled the bread crumbs as suggested and added some garlic powder to the meatballs. I used ditalini pasta because that is what I hand on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fabulous!! One of my favorite go to recipes, I have also used half ground turkey with the lean ground beef, still outstanding. I have had rave reviews when I have shared with co workers and family.The only thing I do different is keep the pasta separate so it does not get too mushy if using leftover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewsfromtheGrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe, I added cheese torellini cooked prior to serving instead of shell pasta. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
To make it better, I bake my meatballs at 425 degrees place on a pan spray meatballs with oil cook around 8-10 minutes. In a pot saute 1/2 chopped, onion in oil then add your remaining ingredients. I made this with bison meat, which is leaner than beef and will taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Tried this one,not much flavor in here.We found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It's really great. I would put a little less kale for the sake of my preschoolers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States