Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
great soup - will definitely make again. my meatballs didn't stay together though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was a very nice soup, my family really enjoyed it. The only thing I added was a cup of kale. So yummy, thanks for sharring I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was fantastic. The only thing I changed was I used ground chicken instead of beef. Instead of chicken broth, I used water and powdered chicken base. Everything else stayed the same. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wonderful soup. Everyone loved it and it was easy to do. Hubby suggested that I bake the meatballs or brown them first. Althought he liked them he felt the didn't look good. I used 2 tsp of onion powder in place of the minced onion. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It is so easy to make and it has a soft taste to it. It would be perfect for someone who is sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I think that it was very good. The only thing I changed was adding minced garlic, seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning to my meatballs. I also substituted beef for turkey meatballs. In addition, I felt like the broth was missing a little bit of extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris289

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
It's pretty bland. I like a lot more flavor in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made it with peas instead of spinach. Fantastic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this soup using storebought frozen italian meatballs - was just delicious and by cheating, very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Terrefic soup. Only thing I will change next time around is to make the meatballs smaller. I had a meal in each meatball. Ex father-in-law used to make this with tiny, tiny meatballs. Nothing will ever beat his version, but this one is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States