Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BRENDA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
it came out absolutely amazing. I posted a pic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious! But, I sub the beef with ground turkey..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimac, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Outstanding. My 14 year old son requests this on a regular basis! Everyone loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We thought this was great! I did brown the meatballs a bit before adding to the soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Every year the closest weekend to April 1st a group of us hikers get together and rent an AMC hut for the night. I cook for 50 people, both dinner and breakfast, as well as supply soup to day hikers who happen by. This year I made the Italian Wedding soup. I always use whatever recipe is rated the highest then add my own secret ingredients to the recipe. In this case I added equal amounts of hot Italian sausage to the ground beef and when I added the eggs I also added a generous amount of Gray Poupon Country Dijon mustard to the mix. I found that the Gray Poupon gives it a nice kick, though not overpowering. I also add some garlic pepper/power to the meat before I make the small meatballs. Since I am hauling in all this food into the backcountry, I used broth paste and not canned liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Extremely easy to make. great last minute meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef jacquie
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very good and simple. Tip: if you like a saltier soup don't use sodium free chicken broth. Or ensure you add salt. Also good with ground turkey meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Super recipe! I made it as written except with gluten-free (brown rice) noodles and breadcrumbs as I don't eat wheat. I would recommend adding Italian spice instead of plain basil as well as salt and pepper, as it was a bit bland until I added those. Also I added 2 extra cups of broth because the noodles soaked up a lot of the liquid. I might even add more next time as it is still pretty thick. I may also strain some of the fat too next time, as it was a bit oily from the meat. Overall an excellent and hearty soup I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is how I make my wedding soup with one change. I do not add pasta I make cheese croutons. 1 dozen eggs, 2 1/2 cups Parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 cups Italian bread crumbs. Beat eggs and then add cheese and bread crumbs. Add just enough milk so that it looks like a cake batter. Grease a cookie sheet and spread the mixture evenly. Bake 350 degrees for 25-30 minutes until the bottom is slightly brown. Cool and cut into small cubes. Add to soup when you serve it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ava Carroll
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So good! Easy to make and my family loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States