Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by McGill
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Came out great!!!! I was craving this soup all week so I made it with the ingredients I on hand. I needed to make a few substitutions but would use them again based on how it came out. 1. I added a little garlic to the meat when mixing. 2. I needed to use dried chopped onion in place of the minced onion. I liked it. It helped make the burger and little drier when forming the balls. 3. I used Fideo cut spaghetti in place of shells. Thought it was better. The pasta lasted until the last bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent soup, the meatballs are very good but I did cook them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Korbus Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious, and easy enough for a college student to make! ;) It's a good idea to brown the meatballs in a pan and drain the excess oil/fat before adding to the soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katya121

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is amazing! I do have to admit that I've never had wedding soup before, but if this is it, then i love it! I used a whole bag of frozen chopped spinach because we love spinach, and I browned the meatballs just because, but that's all I did differently. I was surprised that a soup with so little seasoning had so much flavor! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRENDA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
it came out absolutely amazing. I posted a pic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious! But, I sub the beef with ground turkey..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimac, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Outstanding. My 14 year old son requests this on a regular basis! Everyone loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We thought this was great! I did brown the meatballs a bit before adding to the soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Every year the closest weekend to April 1st a group of us hikers get together and rent an AMC hut for the night. I cook for 50 people, both dinner and breakfast, as well as supply soup to day hikers who happen by. This year I made the Italian Wedding soup. I always use whatever recipe is rated the highest then add my own secret ingredients to the recipe. In this case I added equal amounts of hot Italian sausage to the ground beef and when I added the eggs I also added a generous amount of Gray Poupon Country Dijon mustard to the mix. I found that the Gray Poupon gives it a nice kick, though not overpowering. I also add some garlic pepper/power to the meat before I make the small meatballs. Since I am hauling in all this food into the backcountry, I used broth paste and not canned liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Extremely easy to make. great last minute meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States