Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This soup is really very good, I will be adding this into my dinner rotation for sure! I took the suggestion of a few reviewers and browned the meatballs in a pan just to try it, and it was good. Next time I will try as written, to just throw them in the broth to cook for comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love this! have made it twice now, the homemade meatballs, while seriously labor intensive - are well worth it! I browned them in a frying pan first with a bit of oil, drained on paper towels and tossed them into the soup later. sooo good with some crusty bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
First time making soup and this was a wonderful recipe! Soup was delicious and my children gobbled it down! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Loved the recipe but I made the meatballs with 1/2 lb ground turkey and 1/2 lb sweet sausage. Sausage made the soup so savory that I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
add 11/4 ditalini pasta and added garlic powder to meatball mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Yummy! Did add garlic powder as some reviews suggested. I also read another review that cooked the pasta, then added it to dish to keep it from absorbing all the broth, which I will do next time since I like my broth! Either way this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My husband absolutely loved it.I used one can of chicken broth, added a can of water and 1 packet Lipton golden onion soup mix (sifted out the onions) instead of the 2 cans of broth. I also made my normal meatball mixture with ground beef and ground pork and fried them in olive oil then added them to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McGill
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Came out great!!!! I was craving this soup all week so I made it with the ingredients I on hand. I needed to make a few substitutions but would use them again based on how it came out. 1. I added a little garlic to the meat when mixing. 2. I needed to use dried chopped onion in place of the minced onion. I liked it. It helped make the burger and little drier when forming the balls. 3. I used Fideo cut spaghetti in place of shells. Thought it was better. The pasta lasted until the last bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent soup, the meatballs are very good but I did cook them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Korbus Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious, and easy enough for a college student to make! ;) It's a good idea to brown the meatballs in a pan and drain the excess oil/fat before adding to the soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katya121

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States